top of page

Celebrating one year of Armored Piercing

I know I’m a bit late on this post. I published Armored Piercing in May last year, so this post should’ve been made in May this year. However, August is a pretty important month for this series. I finished the original draft of Armored Piercing 2 and started writing Armored Piercing 3 in August 2011. I finished Armored Piercing 3 in August 2014. I started writing Armored Piercing 4 in August 2017.

Now some of you might think I’m about to announce the story and release date for Armored Piercing 2. I wish I could say yes, but I still got a lot of editing to do. However, I will say book two will be longer than book one (book one’s draft was over 100 pages, and book two’s draft is under 300 pages).

I have mentioned before how much this series means to me. Most of my writing life has been spent on Armored Piercing. I have had so much fun with this series and my writing skills have grown with it. I can’t wait to publish more books as each one gets crazier and crazier.

You may have noticed that the book cover for Armored Piercing changed. The original one, made with Amazon’s cover creator, had an interesting colour scheme, but you couldn’t tell what the book was about. The new cover was made with PosterMyWall. I used a Creative Commons design which better represented what the book was about. The silhouettes of the soldiers nicely match the theme of going rogue. You can check out the design here: https://www.postermywall.com/index.php/posters/search?s=military#84a61c851bb8e1424412afe4baedf195

So to celebrate one year, I’ve put Armored Piercing on sale on Kobo for $2.99. The prices may differ in other stores. Here are the links:

Soon, I will post a chapter from the original draft of Armored Piercing that I finished in early 2011. For those of you who read the book, you will see a stark contrast between my original ideas and the final product. Thank you to those who supported this book from day one or later on. Be sure to tell your friends and family who might be interested to check out the sale on Kobo. It will last until the end of September.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

All My Twitter VSS365 Posts

So when I first started using Twitter, I came across the VSS365 hashtag. VSS365 means 'Very Short Stories 365 days.' Someone would post a prompt word and you had to write a short story featuring the w

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page